Pictures and testimonials shared by Aigas Guests

Friends of Aigas

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 229 customer reviews

Colin Dodds Avatar
Fantastic place to go it was like being in the middle of springwatch, the rangers were very knowledgeable and helpful, would definitely do it again
read more
Colin Dodds
18 May 2024
JD Avatar
5 star rating Beautiful Scotland Astonishing week with the Aigas team. Meeting like-minded people (some that had been before) the Rangers, the food, the Nature connection - all amazing. The accommodation was warm and cosy. The food was excellent. The staff could not have done more for all guests. The daily itinerary was clear and well thought out. Scotland’s wildlife then set the narrative of the week. The newly trained rangers were accompanied by experienced ones. Their shared knowledge and endless enthusiasm made the week so special. If you’re into nature and want to discover Scotland’s wildlife, geology and history then this is the holiday for you. Sit back, don’t worry about cooking or cleaning, enjoy the company and let Scotland tell her story. Thank you Aigas. I cannot wait to visit again.
read more
JD
London, United Kingdom
14 Apr 2024
Richard Gilmour Avatar
A great fun day!! We were bug hunting, animal trapping had a ride in the Polaris. Lots a friendly folk too. 👍
read more
Richard Gilmour
02 Apr 2024
Keith Livingstone Avatar
Beautiful scenery and wildlife. Extremely friendly staff.
read more
Keith Livingstone
12 Feb 2024
Jim Nelson Avatar
Rangers 1st class. In week two all were up to usual standards. Top notch
read more
Jim Nelson
London
28 Oct 2023
Dana F Avatar
Amazing people, beautiful wildlife, trees, flowers, and lichen!
read more
Dana F
08 Oct 2023
Paul Trower Avatar
Exceptional education in what impact mankind has had and has on the environment and the efforts being made to ensure that wildlife is protected and brought back before they become extinct.
read more
Paul Trower
08 Sep 2023
Mary Beth Higgins Avatar
Most amazing way to experience the Scottish Highlands.
read more
Mary Beth Higgins
08 Sep 2023
jansjourneys Avatar
5 star rating AIGAS FIELD CENTER - BE A KID AGAIN AT A GREAT CAMP! I took the Home & Gardens tour during the week of my birthday in August, 2023. This is a FANTASTIC tour and I met so many wonderful people (5 others who came separately from England Scotland) and 16 others on a Rhodes Scholar trip from all over the U.S.). We got to see many beautiful homes (and castles!) and gardens in Scotland. Sometimes we'd go in a van for the day and the last day we even went by a beautiful, comfortable train to upper Scotland. It is kind of like being a kid in a camp except your own room and bath, great food for all meals (or picnic lunches to take!). I found out last year I am more Scottish than anything else, and I felt so very comfortable in Scotland and all the people I met. So many memories I made and I definitely want to return to Aigas! Sir John and Lady Lucy Lister-Kaye are amazing, professional, welcoming hosts. The rangers (taught there) are also nice and informative! I highly recommend it and NO SINGLE SUPPLEMENT!
read more
jansjourneys
Rockaway, New Jersey
31 Aug 2023
Colin Swaden Avatar
I couldn't fault the guides. Their enthusiasm and knowledge (and willingness to find out if they didn't know) was a credit to all
read more
Colin Swaden
Kent
22 Aug 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 23
  • >